Find your rep

Use this page to find your local steward, health and safety rep or workplace contact. If you want advice or support at work, need representation on an issue, or just want to have a friendly chat you can get in touch!

  • Stewards - first point of contact, represent members in cases, talk to staff about workplace issues, offer advice to members, campaign on working conditions, recruit new members, get messages out to members, raise issues with the branch
  • Health & safety reps - investigate hazards, lobby employer on safety, support members in complaints about safety, provide advice on health and safety issues, campaign on health and safety
  • Workplace contacts - direct you to the right person in the union, gather feedback on issues to provide to their steward, help get messages out to members, recruit new members

If you can't find a rep in your area or aren't sure who you want to talk to, you can use our get help form to contact the branch office. If you're interested in becoming a rep then contact us to get involved.

Our qualified stewards

Mark Musk

Customer
Works in: Revenues & Benefits
Tel.: 01224 34 6114
markm@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Mary Coutts

Bon Accord Care
Works in: Bon Accord Care
Tel.: 01224 620624 (Grampian Resource Centre, please leave a message and Mary will contact you back)
marycoutts@hotmail.co.uk

Tommy Reid

Operations
Works in: Integrated Children and Family Services
Tel.: 01224 781805
reidtombo@yahoo.co.uk
treid@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Elizabeth Herlihy

Operations
Works in: Education Tel.: 01224 589251 x3233 eherlihy@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Karen Quinn

Customer
Works in: Early Intervention & Community Empowerment
Tel.: 07557 190769
kaquinn@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Leslie Tarr

Customer
Works in: Digital & Technology
Tel.: 07929 767920
letarr@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Valerie Taylor

Customer
Works in: Digital and Technology
Tel.: 01224 522974
vataylor@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Maree Hale

Customer
Works in: Customer Experience
Tel.: 01224 522232
mahale@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Laura Snee

Operations
Works in: Operations And Protective Services
Tel.: 07728 910963
Laura.snee@btinternet.com

Tony Maric

Place
Works in: Strategic Place Planning
Tel.: 01224 522621
tmaric@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Trevor Watson

Customer
Works in: Customer - City Warden's Team
Tel.:T.B.C
trwatson@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Nigel McDowell

Place
Works in: Startegic Planning
Tel.: T.B.C
nmcdoweel@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Pam Tarbet

Bon Accord Care
Works in: Rosewell House
Tel.: T.B.C
ptarbet@bonaccordcare.org

Elaine Patterson

Works in: Stocket Parade
Tel.: T.B.C
elpaterson@aberdeencity.gov.uk
Steward in Training

Our health & safety reps

Mark Musk

Customer
Works in: Revenues & Benefits
Tel.: 01224 34 6114
markm@aberdeencity.gov.uk

George Ferguson

Customer
Works in: Digital and Technology
Tel.: 07801 129354
gferguson@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Alison Robertson

Operations
Works in: Operations and Protective Services
Tel.: (0122452) 2214
alirobertson@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Trevor Watson

Customer
Works in: Customer - City Warden's Team
Tel.:T.B.C
trwatson@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Elizabeth Herlihy

Operations
Works in: Education Tel.: 01224 589251 x3233 eherlihy@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Les Tarr

Customer
Works in: Digital & Technology
Tel.: 07929 767920
letarr@aberdeencity.gov.uk