Find your rep

Use this page to find your local steward, health and safety rep or workplace contact. If you want advice or support at work, need representation on an issue, or just want to have a friendly chat you can get in touch!

  • Stewards - first point of contact, represent members in cases, talk to staff about workplace issues, offer advice to members, campaign on working conditions, recruit new members, get messages out to members, raise issues with the branch
  • Health & safety reps - investigate hazards, lobby employer on safety, support members in complaints about safety, provide advice on health and safety issues, campaign on health and safety
  • Workplace contacts - direct you to the right person in the union, gather feedback on issues to provide to their steward, help get messages out to members, recruit new members

If you can't find a rep in your area or aren't sure who you want to talk to, you can use our get help form to contact the branch office. If you're interested in becoming a rep then contact us to get involved.

Our qualified stewards

Kenny Luke

Customer
Works in: Museums & Galleries
Tel.: 01224 523719
kennyl@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Mark Musk

Customer
Works in: Revenues & Benefits
Tel.: 01224 34 6114
markm@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Brenda Massie

Customer
Works in: Revenues & Benefits
Tel.: 01224 346118
bmassie@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Alexander Ryland

Customer
Works in: Customer Experience
Tel.: 01224 346064
aryland@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Leslie Tarr

Customer
Works in: Digital & Technology
Tel.: 07870 160347
letarr@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Carole Ince

Governance
Works in: Archives
Tel.: 01224 522513
caince@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Karen Finch

Governance
Works in: Committee Services
Tel.: 01224 522723
kfinch@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Elizabeth Herlihy

Operations
Works in: Education
Tel.: 01224 589251 x3233
eherlihy@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Tommy Reid

Operations
Works in: Children's Social Work
Tel.: 01224 781805
treid@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Alison Robertson

Operations
Works in: Operations & Protective Services
Tel.: 01224 523887
alirobertson@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Ross Cunningham

Adult Health & Social Care Partnership
Works in: Learning Disabilities
Tel.: TBC
roscunningham@aberdeencity.gov.uk

John Connon

Adult Health & Social Care Partnership
Works in: Criminal Justice
Tel.: TBC
jconnon@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Ian Robison

Adult Health & Social Care Partnership
Works in: Adult Services
Tel.: TBC
irobison@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Our qualified NESCOL stewards

Gwen Watt

NESCOL
Works in: Fraserburgh Campus
Tel.: 01346 586165
gwatt@nescol.ac.uk

John Slater

NESCOL
Works in: Aberdeen Campus
Tel.: 01224 612195
jslater@nescol.ac.uk

Our health & safety reps

Alison Robertson

Operations
Works in: Operations & Protective Services
Tel.: 01224 523887
alirobertson@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Mark Musk

Customer
Works in: Revenues & Benefits
Tel.: 01224 34 6114
markm@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Alexander Ryland

Customer
Works in: Customer Experience
Tel.: 01224 346064
aryland@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Our stewards-in-training

Naomi Gray

Customer
Works in: Museums & Galleries
Tel.: TBC
ngray@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Val Taylor

Customer
Works in: Digital & Technology
Tel.: 01224 522974
vataylor@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Steven Dongworth

Governance
Works in: Civic & Elections
Tel.: 01224 522966
sdongworth@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Angela McLeman

Customer
Works in: Customer Experience
Tel.: 01224 489113
anmcleman@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Our workplace contacts

Suzanne Hunter

Alcohol & Drugs Action
Works in: Alcohol & Drugs Action
Tel.: 07912 760184
shunter@alcoholanddrugsaction.org.uk

Maureen Lord

Operations
Works in: Education - Forehill Primary School
Tel.: 07432 020269
MauLord@aberdeencity.gov.uk