Find your rep

Use this page to find your local steward, health and safety rep or workplace contact. If you want advice or support at work, need representation on an issue, or just want to have a friendly chat you can get in touch!

  • Stewards - first point of contact, represent members in cases, talk to staff about workplace issues, offer advice to members, campaign on working conditions, recruit new members, get messages out to members, raise issues with the branch
  • Health & safety reps - investigate hazards, lobby employer on safety, support members in complaints about safety, provide advice on health and safety issues, campaign on health and safety
  • Workplace contacts - direct you to the right person in the union, gather feedback on issues to provide to their steward, help get messages out to members, recruit new members

If you can't find a rep in your area or aren't sure who you want to talk to, you can use our get help form to contact the branch office. If you're interested in becoming a rep then contact us to get involved.

Our qualified stewards

Mark Musk

Customer
Works in: Revenues & Benefits
Tel.: 01224 34 6114
markm@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Mary Coutts

Bon Accord Care
Works in: Bon Accord Care
Tel.: 01224 620624 (Grampian Resource Centre, please leave a message and Mary will contact you back)
marycoutts@hotmail.co.uk

Tommy Reid

Operations
Works in: Integrated Children and Family Services
Tel.: 01224 781805
reidtombo@yahoo.co.uk
treid@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Julie Mennie (awaiting training)

Integrated Children's And Family Services
Works in: Integrated Families Team
Tel.: 07763 784539
jumennie@aberdeencity.gov.uk
jumennie@hotmail.co.uk

Brenda Massie

Customer
Works in: Revenues & Benefits
Tel.: 07919 544244
BMassie@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Karen Quinn

Customer
Works in: Early Intervention & Community Empowerment
Tel.: 07557 190769
kaquinn@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Steven Dongworth

Governance
Works in:Democracy
Tel.: 01224 522966
sdongworth@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Elizabeth Herlihy

Operations
Works in: Education
Tel.: 01224 589251 x3233
eherlihy@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Naomi Gray

Place
Works in: City Growth
Tel.: TBC
naomi.e.gray@hotmail.com

Leslie Tarr

Customer
Works in: Digital & Technology
Tel.: 07870 160347
letarr@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Valerie Taylor

Customer
Works in: Digital and Technology
Tel.: 01224 522974
vataylor@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Maree Hale

Customer
Works in: Customer Experience
Tel.: 01224 522232
mahale@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Josh Mennie

Integrated Children's And Family Services
Works in: Len Ironside Centre
Tel.: 07517 147828
joshmennieunison@gmail.com

Laura Snee

Operations
Works in: Operations And Protective Services
Tel.: 07728 910963
Laura.snee@btinternet.com

Tony Maric

Place
Works in: Strategic Place Planning
Tel.: 01224 522621
tmaric@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Euan Rae

Bon Accord Care
Works in: Bon Accord Care
Tel.: 07769 255856
euanrae3189@gmail.com

Our health & safety reps

Mark Musk

Customer
Works in: Revenues & Benefits
Tel.: 01224 34 6114
markm@aberdeencity.gov.uk

George Ferguson

Customer
Works in: Digital and Technology
Tel.: 07801 129354
gferguson@aberdeencity.gov.uk